Let's all be random, shall we?

Delusions (Part 2)


A/N: Hi! time for my second post under the actual Delusions story. *gets overinflated ego from some people wanting more, but seconds after deflates into a pile of exhausted goo* okay, okay, on with it you two (maybe three?) people actually reading my crap >_>.

I rushed toward the burning building that now had turned into a giant bonfire. My eyes searched the night sky for any trace of the souls that have been released from the burnt and dead bodies within the building.

 

I found none.

 

I feared that perhaps the angels have gotten to them, and searched the inside of the building for any sign of the creatures; the normal clues are the white feathers they tend to leave after flapping their wings in joy.

 

There were none.

 

None until I came upon a black sticky mass of an unidentifiable substance which held the glowing souls prisoner. There was an entire eight souls that should have been up in the sky like a beacon of light. That should have been my first warning that something was amiss.

 

Too bad I ignored it.

 

Leave a Reply

