Let's all be random, shall we?

New flute?


Yush, I’ve gotten myself a new flute! Well, not new per say, but new to me. (actually, I believe that its about 16 years old…dude, its ancient! xDDDD)

Its an intermediate, solid silver head joint, c foot, open hole, and a Gemeinhardt model 3 (pathetic, I know) but it plays better than the student flutes that I’m being forced to use.

I’d like to think that its shiny for its age (because anyone who knows me knows that I’m a sucker for anything shiny at all) and the price really isn’t all that high. (in comparison to the other flute I thought was pretty good, it had solid silver head joint, b foot, open hole. But, it was new and shiny, costing a hefty $1250.00 without tax. And the fabulously expensive $3300.oo solid silver, open hole, b foot, split e, offset g, C and D sharp rollers, and a C sharp trill. However, this one was really, really, really shiny)

So, how much does my poor little Gemeinhardt cost?

A low price of $800! =’D ($840 with tax, but anyway)

Kay, enough ranting about flutes. Bai!

-MayaYume

3 responses

  1. Jeffery

    heh

    December 31, 2010 at 5:38 am

  2. Jeffery

    that was random =P

    December 30, 2010 at 1:54 am

    • Says the one being random on a random post (besides, I lub mai instruments, I have a pile of them a few rooms away)

      December 30, 2010 at 11:54 am

Leave a Reply

