Let's all be random, shall we?

I hate how…


I despise this stupid deficiency of mine… I’d draw something, love the style, attempt to use the same style and oh joy, it needs to turn into something else! Curse you stupid hand =.=

What is it?! Is it the shape of the lead? The sharpness of the pencil? Type of paper? I don’t get it! Geez, how much can a few simple elements do to a person;s drawing style?

Apparently, a lot.

But that’s not even the worst thing.

Normally, on a day that I feel like drawing things properly, I can draw things FINE. When I do need a pose, I turn around, stare at my mirror, and copy it down with almost no problem.

But on days that I just can’t get the poses right, like today, the constant erasing and re-drawing frustrates me to tears. Its disconcerting to not be able to get something usually so basic to take more than a few strokes of confident pencil. I know that it’s going to pass, but the sheer aggravation from doubt drives me to insanity! Its either I toss my hands into the air and rush off in a flurry of discontentment or sit there, and continue to wallow in self pity (or something…)

anyway, enough of this random ranting…

~MayaYume

4 responses

  1. Lol. How rare of you to actually care xD

    January 17, 2011 at 1:25 am

    • Jeffery

      well you are my friend r_r, shouldn’t I

      January 17, 2011 at 3:15 am

      • Nothing, nothing. I’m just surprised that you aren’t being your usual sarcastic self…

        November 30, 1999 at 2:00 am

  2. Jeffery

    well maybe you just need to relax on certain days =l…
    it could help

    January 16, 2011 at 9:44 pm

Leave a Reply

