Let's all be random, shall we?

Rainbow CHALLENGE: Orange


Okay, okay, I know, double post?! WHAT? (Well, not really, since it IS past midnight)

I’m just anxious to get done with the Rainbow Challenge.  (This is Maya’s inner voice speaking. THIS ENTIRE CHALLENGE WAS HER IDEA.)

Hey, I have short 100 word ‘chapters’  I could have finished writing all of these in a day! (In fact, I was planning to, but I got distracted with the promise of green tea ice cream.. oh, crap, the ice cream art prompt… That I also came up with… Am I a masochist?)

Ahem! I’ll be posting at least once every day, maybe more, finishing this before the end of the next week,  then starting on something I’m calling Colours of a Rainbow: Kaleidoscope. which is basically going to be: Rainbow, sentences; then elaborations on each of the drabble installments without the 100 word limit, which would allow me to make a clearer point and write with my normal style, which would make it an effective 8 ‘chapters’ long.  So expect an update later today, seeing as how I finished yellow a little while ago.

The colours of a rainbow; from red to violet, they tell a seven coloured story.

Rainbow Challenge: Orange

Perhaps it was the sunrise that made the imposing towers of Lyda seem as if they were consumed by raging orange flames.  The petite girl stared back at the city that had been her home for the past ten years; the city that had effectively destroyed her life; the city whose glory sat upon a throne of bones. Hair fluttering as she turned; the lean spires a different sight from the cliff upon which she stood. The boy companion stared from the safety of a nearby patch of trees.

Perhaps it was the sunrise that gave her an ethereal glow.

Please refer to Red for background information.

~MayaYume

 

3 responses

  1. I haven’t read it yet but I’m going to read it when I come back from school tomorrow or when I wake up in the morning ^.^

    August 21, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    • I’m back ^.^ Do you mind if I link you blog to mine? I really like the way you use words, like the you manipulate them. I’ve never been too good at that.

      August 22, 2011 at 3:56 pm

      • Yes xD I’d honoured to have a link on your blog =3

        I use words differently because my vocabulary is lacking; so I find a way to tell the story with the limited amount I know.

        August 22, 2011 at 4:10 pm

Leave a Reply

