Let's all be random, shall we?

Rainbow CHALLENGE: Blue


Here’s lighthearted blue! Its the prelude to something darker, but for now, it’s nice xD

The colours of a rainbow; from red to violet, they tell a seven coloured story.

Rainbow Challenge: Blue 

The silk was smooth on my skin, my fingertips ghosting over the expensive fabric. The long Asian styled dress was the most startling sapphire blue and wrapped by a brilliant silver thread. I gazed longingly at the exquisite mix of cultures and sighed. I didn’t have enough to buy this as I had left without bringing money.

A few days later, my companion handed me a package. I ripped the  clothed bundle open, excitement coming to fruit when the blue garment was revealed.

The silk was smooth on my skin, flowing around my arms as I danced a grateful dance.

Please refer to Red for background information.

~MayaYume

2 responses

  1. Wow. That was amazing. The first paragraph was beautifully written.

    August 28, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    • Thanks so much! I worried over how extremely rushed everything seemed; parts of it just didn’t flow well to me. (The second paragraph gave me a headache, it didn’t want to be written.)

      August 28, 2011 at 5:11 pm

Leave a Reply

