Let's all be random, shall we?

Rainbow CHALLENGE: Indigo


Indigo, the chapter that pissed me off because I had forgotten it…

I guess it was for the better that I decided that I should put it in; the flow of the others really did change for the better. On a side note, I’m getting much better at fitting things into a hundred words without any awkward cutoffs. ‘-‘ I also seem to be getting better at making a good opening phrase that fits at the end…  Yellow and Green were the most frustrating, I think.

How should I say it.. Indigo was an… elegant chapter? I don’t know, but I find it so. Personally, I think I’m delusional because it’s 4:19 am and I’m throughly sleep deprived. (I’m also still slathered with… makeup..)

That or I’m back in my forte of third person… and delicate moments like this and making vague comparisons… Whatever, it’s pretty to me, so bah; I don’t care right now anyway. Whipped this up in a few minutes, pretty good for 586 seconds anyway.

(I know it’s hard to read, but bare with it ;A;)

The colours of a rainbow; from red to violet, they tell a seven coloured story.

Rainbow Challenge: Indigo

Stars shone brightly in the indigo sky, winking down at the two as night fell upon them. They laid down side by side, as they have every other night, speaking of whatever things come to mind. Tonight, it was about the beautiful gift that the small girl had received. “Thank you,” she had said. “You’re welcome,” he had said. The wind played a soothing tune; and thus, they danced under the silver light of the moon. Eyes peeked at the pair in sorrowful enthrallment, silently cursing fate.

Stars shone brightly in the indigo sky, glinting off of a sharpened blade.


Please refer to Red for background information.

~MayaYume

4 responses

  1. I’m pretty sure I’m going to skip Indigo. I don’t really have any inspiration for it as of the moment. Lol don’t worry about it, I always write the best at early times in the morning. The creative juices flow better for me. This part is really interesting, I’m totally drawn to this now.

    August 28, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    • Haha xD I’m kinda wishing now that there were more colours to a rainbow, but I have an ending that I planed out since writing orange (or before that, even)

      And I wouldn’t say… early. More like late 😉

      Well, I’m not enjoying the wait between your take on these colours (as the other two that promised me to do this have… fled to the hills, so to speak)

      August 28, 2011 at 5:09 pm

      • I think I might do other color as bonuses such as pink, white, brown, and black. Maybe. I wish I kind of done mine like yours and made a cohesive story. But I enjoy writing about different things with different characters so I can really work on developing characters. Lol sorry about that, I’ve been working on my other story (I have yet to write an ending) and Indigo is just stumping me completely. I think I have an idea for Violet but Indigo just doesn’t seem like it wants to be written.

        August 28, 2011 at 5:59 pm

      • I know the feeling, since I’ve scrapped so many stories because I couldn’t connect two plot points with a proper transition and ended up just giving up on it.

        No no, I’ll wait if it means I’ll still get things to read xD

        August 28, 2011 at 6:45 pm

Leave a Reply

