Let's all be random, shall we?

Seasons Challenge!


So; it’s the first of September, first day of school. I’m starting a new CHALLENGE!

Since the weather here is getting worse and worse, I’m reminded of how we’re getting into the fall season already. The end of summer vacation marks the end of summer period for us. This will be a Challenge for the entirety of September, and each of the pieces should be relatively long since it’s basically a week per season. Plenty of time to get a 1-2k word well thought out little story.

The seasons; so transient, so different. Together, a story that captivates the reader in the highlights of the year.”

This is something that I might take part in, since I have a few evil teachers at work here, along with trying to rework my entire school schedule.

This might turn into something that has 4000-5000 words in it. Maybe. It really depends on if time will allow.

I think that I’ll do it from the perspectives of two girls (set in the Prodigy universe again… This is becoming a habit..) who are both the same age, but have totally different lives and get both their thoughts on whatever events I shall come up with later.

One will be a Class 0 or 1 member who has no family, the other a class 5 or 6 member in a rich clan.

That’s it for my ideas xD

EDIT: Or maybe I’ll just rant about random things… Who knows?!

5 responses

  1. I’m back ^.^ Well I wrote a story (It’s cohesive for once with all the seasons!) but I don’t if it would actually qualify for it. It’s like the different events that happen to a couple while they fall in love (at least I think that’s what will happen, I feel like writing a happy story) in the different seasons. It’s not separate entries though because it’ll be way too long.

    September 11, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    • Never mind I’ll change my mind. I’ll post it it parts 🙂

      September 11, 2011 at 2:29 pm

  2. Woohoo new challenge ^.^ Now I don’t have to put a limit on my writing! I think I’ll like this challenge. Maybe I’ll make this one a cohesive story like I talked about last time.

    September 2, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    • So what season should we start with? Fall?

      September 2, 2011 at 4:00 pm

      • xD

        I’m going to start with Fall, especially since I want to end with a happy summer.

        Glad that you’re participating. :3

        September 2, 2011 at 5:24 pm

Leave a Reply

