Let's all be random, shall we?

CHALLENGE: Child’s Song Challenge


Shame on me! SHAME ON ME!

I only have Fall posed and already a new Challenge is in place? Oh god; WHAT HAVE I DONE?

Okay, so, I have a lot of Winter done, and Spring has an idea, and Summer is… well, just as far off as it is calender wise.

But I’m going to treat myself well for October, I’m making it easy (for myself; obviously, since this is a ‘do as many as you want’ Challenge) but it’s really not as serious as it seems.

This challenge is to bring up a little bit of our songs and sayings that we heard a long time ago; here’s a few to get started with.

“London bridge is falling down, falling down, falling down…”

“Twinkle twinkle little star, how we wonder where you are…”

“Hushaby baby don’t you cry, mama’s gonna sing you a lullaby…”

“The wheels on the bus go round and round, round and round, round and round..”

“Head and shoulder knees and toes, knees and toes, knees and toes…”

“Row row row your boat, gently down the stream…”

“Happy birthday to you…”

“Mary had a little lamb…”

“Baa baa black sheep…”

“Old McDonald had a farm, eai eai o…”

AND OTHER SUCH NONESENSE.

Have fun, and good luck.

~MayaYume

2 responses

  1. Yay just in time I was looking for something to write about. And of course I have my questions! So are the phrases supposed to be for inspiration or must actually be used in the story?

    October 1, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    • Haha; I’m glad to be of intrest! I’m still mulling over how Seasons seemed to have slipped away from my non-existent time management skills…

      Okay; so, they’re there for inspiration, since putting all the words in would make things overly difficult. (However, in an edit I decided against at the last moment, I had wanted to make this a particularly difficult challenge. One must use all the words at some point in their entry… After actually thinking about it, I found it.. annoying ^_^;;)

      Geez, I tl;dr too much. Happy Writing!

      October 2, 2011 at 12:45 am

Leave a Reply

