Let's all be random, shall we?

31 Days Challenge: Sneeze


Counting the days that I am late by will only get me depressed. DON’T EVEN-

Well, since I need to catch up till the 18th, I’m now going to legitimately shorten everything. I no longer abide by a minimum word limit, so I foresee >100 word segments in the near future. Derp…

13 (Mon): Sneeze

She frowned.

“Ahh! I can’t breathe through my –ose!” Aurua choked over the ‘n’ sound, her nose congested and not at all happy.  She rolled around on the bed, kicking up the covers and complaining nasally about the unfairness that she had come to bare. Kassen stared at her, took her temperature, and with a stern face, flicked her forehead and told her to sleep.

“I dun wanna sleep! I can still go!”

“No, go to sleep. It’s an order.

“Who are you to order me around?!”

“Your boss, now, go to sleep.”

Twitching, she quietly fumed at his attitude, and proceeded to reach for the phone.

Ah- Haaachoo!

She stared at the pile of… stuff on the table, and grimaced.

Maybe it was a good idea to stay home today.

 

Gods, I’m working on the next one! Please be patient!

~MayaYume

Leave a comment